A forgotten password is not recoverable. It would not be a secure app if it was.
If you remember your old password and have synced your data to Dropbox or Google Drive whilst using your old password, you can restore your database.
- Create a copy of the database you already have in Dropbox or Google drive just in case you remember your password and want to use it.
- Remove ALL copies of the database from Lockrz on all devices (Windows & Android). If you do not do this, your devices could eventually re-sync and you may revert to the old database.
- https://www.dropbox.com/help/security/recover-older-versions or https://support.google.com/drive/answer/2409045 to recover a previous version from the timeframe you remember the password.
- Import the recovered database into Lockrz.
- Log in using the previous password.
← Frequently Asked Questions